Travel China Guide – The Landmark Yangtze River Bridges

Travel China Guide – Bird View The Landmark Yangtze river bridges in 6 minutes

travel china guide, yangtze river bridges

Travel China Guide

Background information of the Yangtze River

The Yangtze River is the longest river in Asia
The Yangtze River originates from the “roof of the world” – the southwest side of Geladandong peak in Tanggula mountains on the Qinghai Tibet Plateau.
The Yangtze River flows through eight provinces with a total length of 6387 kilometers, the Yangtze River ranks third in the world after the Nile River in Africa and the Amazon River in South America.
In the upper reaches of the Yangtze River, the main stream above Yichang is the upper reaches, with a length of 4504 km and a drainage area of 1 million square kilometers. Among them, zhimenda Yibin is called Jinsha River with a length of 3464 km; the section from Yibin to Yichang is commonly known as Sichuan river, with a length of 1040 km;
The middle reaches of the Yangtze River, from Yichang to hukou, is 955 kilometers long, with a drainage area of 680000 square kilometers.
The lower reaches of the Yangtze River and below the Hukou are the lower reaches, with a length of 938 kilometers and a drainage area of 120000 square kilometers.
Chongqing, Yichang, Wuhan, Nanjing and Shanghai are five important cities along the Yangtze River.
The main tributaries are Jialing River, Wujiang River, Hanjiang River, Ganjiang River and so on. The water system of each Ladan Dongfeng Tuotuohe River belongs to the country of the Pacific water system. China flows through 11 provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities directly under the central government, with a drainage area of 1800000 km2, flowing into the East China Sea (Pacific Sea)

Leave a Comment